The councils provide strategic advice to the Board and meet every two months.

Clinical Council

The Clinical Council advises the board on:

  • clinical issues that are unique to the needs of the region
  • opportunities to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of medical and health care services
  • population health planning
  • commissioning of programs and services that support local and national priorities.

The Clinical Council makes recommendations on ways to streamline patient care, improve the quality of care and utilise health resources efficiently to improve health outcomes. This includes creating pathways between hospitals and general practices that influence the follow-up treatment of patients.


Dr Allison Bielawski
GP - Glebe Family Medical Practice


Ms Lou-Anne Blunden
Director, Clinical Services Integration - Sydney Local Health District

Ms Sara Burrett
Director CARPA, SHCN

Dr Ann-Marie Crozier
Medical Director - Hospital in the Home Program, RPA - Sydney Local Health District

Dr John George
GP - Doctors R Us

Associate Professor Peter Gonski
Director of Aged Care and Rehabilitation - South Eastern Sydney Local Health District

Mr Damien House
Aboriginal Liaison Officer - Neami National 

Dr Louise Hudson
GP - GP East Medical Practice

Dr Alan Huynh
GP - Hyde Park Medical Centre

Dr Annabel Kain
GP - Erskineville Doctors

Ms Milena Katz
Dietitian - Ahead in Health

Mrs Carolien Koreneff
Nurse and Diabetes Educator - Shire Total Health

Dr Nathan Lum
GP - Abbotsford Family Medical Practice

Ms Angelica Ly
Principal Staff Optometrist/ Integrated Care Coordinator - Centre for Eye Health

Dr Mary Beth Maclsaac
GP - North West Medical Practice

Mr Todd McEwan
Director Acute Care Service St Vincent's Hospital

Ms Penny Mills
Practice Manager - Leichhardt General Practice

Ms Jacky Peile
Occupational Therapist - Early Links

Professor Kathryn Refshauge
Dean Faculty of Health Sciences - The University of Sydney

Mr Faisal Rifi
Practice Nurse - Belmore Medical Practice

Dr Aline Smith
GP - Village Medical practice, Summer Hill

Mr Richard Walsh
Pharmacist - Walsh's Village Pharmacy, Maroubra

Community Council

The Community Council provides advice to the Board on:

  • decisions, investments, and innovations are person-centred, cost effective, locally relevant and aligned to local care experiences and expectations
  • service gaps
  • the integration of consumer, carer and community views into levels of primary health service operations, planning and policy development
  • advocacy on behalf of the community, consumers and carers
  • how to increase consumer, carer and community participation in the Central and Eastern Sydney PHN region.

Mr Peter Kennedy
Regional Manager - Aftercare


Dr Mark Bagshaw
Managing Director - Innov8 Consulting Group

Ms Rosemary Bishop
CEO - 3Bridges Community

Ms Jane Cockburn
Director - Kairos Now

Ms Jessica Crause
Manager - Consumer and Community Relations, SLHD

Mr Mat Flynn

Ms Jude Foster
Clinical Director - Regal Home Health

Mr Shane Jakupec
Management - Neami National

Ms Amanda Justice
Community Partnerships Co-ordinator, Planning Population Health and Equity - South Eastern Sydney Local Health District

Mr Peter Kennedy
Regional Manager - Aftercare

Ms Olivia Mallett
Consultant - Deloitte and Carer

Ms Julie McCarthy
Consultant Physiotherapist

Mrs Sharlene McKenzie
Aboriginal Community Access Co-ordinator/Management - 3Bridges

Mr Peter Merrett

Ms Julie Millard
Consultant, Community Development and Education in Mental Health

Ms Roslyn Morton
General Manager - Activus Transport Inc.

Mr Ben Steele

Mr Peter Valpiani
CEO - Haymarket Foundation

Ms Liz Yeo
CEO - Newtown Neighbourhood Centre

Stay current with news in your region by subscribing to Sydney Health Weekly

Enter your email