Foundation Community Council

The Foundation Community Council provides advice to the Board so as to:

  • ensure that decisions, investments, and innovations are person-centred, cost-effective, locally relevant and aligned to local care experiences and expectations
  • assist in identifying service gaps
  • provide direction and leadership in relation to the integration of consumer, carer and community views into levels of primary health service operations, planning and policy development
  • advocate on behalf of the community, consumers and carers
  • increase consumer, carer and community participation in the Central and Eastern Sydney PHN region.


Mr Peter Kennedy
Regional Manager – Aftercare


Dr Mark Bagshaw
Managing Director  Innov8 Consulting Group

Ms Anjali Balakrishnan
Trapeze, Sydney Childrens Hospital Network

Ms Olivia Barendregt
Trapeze, Sydney Childrens Hospital Network

Ms Rosemary Bishop
CEO – 3Bridges Community

Mr Phinn Borg
Executive Director – The Gender Centre Inc

Mr Benjamin Bravery
Medical Student/Science Communicator

Mr Peter Brown

Ms Kerry Doyle
Chief Executive – Heart Foundation

Mr Mat Flynn
CEO – The Haymarket Foundation

Ms Jude Foster
Clinical Director – Regal Home Health

Dr Joanne Grimsdale
Clinical Director, Primary & Women's Health – Justice Health & Forensic Mental Health Network

Ms Amanda Justice
Community Partnerships Coordinator, Planning Population Health and Equity – South Eastern Sydney Local Health District

Ms Anita Kumar
CEO – The Infants Home

Ms Robyn Maurice

Mrs Sharlene McKenzie
Aboriginal Community Access Coordinator – Benevolent Society

Mr Peter Merrett

Ms Julie Millard
Consultant, Community Development and Education

Mr Larry Pierce
CEO – The Network of Alcohol and Drugs Agencies

Ms Lisa Woodland
Manager, Multicultural Health Service – South Eastern Sydney Local Health District