Foundation Clinical Council

The Council provides advice to the Board on:

  • clinical issues that are unique to the needs of the region
  • opportunities to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of medical and health care services
  • population health planning
  • commissioning of programs and services that support local and national priorities.

The Clinical Council makes recommendations on ways to streamline patient care, improve the quality of care and utilise existing health resources efficiently to improve health outcomes. This will include pathways between hospital and general practice that influence the follow–up treatment of patients.


Dr Michael Wright
GP – Woollahra Doctors


Ms Michele Adair
CEO – Cystic Fibrosis NSW

Ms Sue Anderson
Registered Nurse – Maramali Consultancy

Dr Allison Bielawski
GP – Glebe Family Medical Practice

Ms Lou–Anne Blunden
Director, Clinical Services Integration – Sydney Local Health District

Ms Sara Burrett
Social Worker, Clinical Program Director for CARPA – Sydney Children Hospitals Network

Professor Ian Caterson
Founder Director – Boden Institute of Obesity Nutrition Exercise and Eating Disorders, University of Sydney

Ms Leanne Clarke
Clinical Psychologist – Southside Health and Wellbeing, Hurstville

Dr Ann-Marie Crozier
Medical Director – Hospital in the Home Program, RPA, Sydney Local Health District

Ms Jenifer Diekman
Community Pharmacist – Fresh Therapeutics Compounding Pharmacy

Ms Julie Dixon
Director, Planning Population Health and Equity – South Eastern Sydney Local Health District

Dr John George
GP – Doctors R Us Sans Souci

Associate Professor Peter Gonski
Director, Aged Care and Rehabilitation – South Eastern Sydney Local Health District

Associate Professor Jenny Harasty
Speech Pathologist – Child Think Pty Ltd, Bellevue Hill

Dr Louise Hudson
GP – GP East

Ms Leisa Johnston
Practice Manager – Multiple practices within region

Dr Mary Beth MacIsaac
GP – North West Medical Practice, Gymea

Professor Kathryn Refshauge
Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences – The University of Sydney

Dr Roza Sage
Manager – Diabetes NSW

Dr Aline Smith
GP – Village Medical Practice, Summer Hill

Mr Richard Walsh
Pharmacist – Walsh's Village Pharmacy, Maroubra